Today wasn't an awesome day for me, I mean, it started off well today but then, little by little I felt myself going down.
I felt invaded today by two people that had permission to film us. At first it sounded great, but then when I was expected to do something it all went wrong. I guess I don't like being watched when I try to do something… in some things, parkour is one of them.
Some felt it like a boost and others felt it like a down-side, I was in that last group, sadly. Though, there is something still bothering me that I can't quite figure it out, I'm still kinda down and I don't know why. I'd like to know because I hate the feeling of impotence.
I hope I don't get like that when I do presentations on my future runway events at school, it wouldn't be very nice. Reminds me of an episode in the series "Sex and the City", when Dolce & Gabbana select random people from NY to represent NY at their fashion show, Carrie is selected as a "model" for them and of course she said No the first few couple of times it was offered, she knew that would never look as good as the models or even do that awesome catwalk (it is hard) anyways, in the end she agreed (obviously... too) and when it was her turn to go down the runway, she trips in the most horrible way (that image will forever be in my head) but then she gets her self back up and keeps on walking down the runway with one shoe in her hand.
I feel stupid that I wasn't able to get myself back up today, and by that I mean mentally.
I hope next time is better.
P.S. Sorry for such a small post, I'm just not feeling up to it today. It hasn't been the best of my days... I almost fainted at the end, it wasn't cool.
In other news... I can't stop smelling my bed ;)
-Meg
No comments:
Post a Comment