So, that wasn't the only highlight of the day. Today I felt extremely happy for what I have now; new friends (they are fantastic! I love them), the teachers are fantastic... most of them, haha but I've also realized that I am very happy with myself, with whom I am and what I want and it's the first time that I really appreciate myself, I never gave credit to myself when I did deserve it but now I have been and it really has made me notice that I can still go higher. I'm the only one who puts limits on my thoughts, no one else, but we need those who can stimulate us and unblock some of those barriers to go higher, to give the best of our selves.
I am very satisfied. I'm glad.
Now, what I really wanted to talk about...
I talked to one of my teachers and told him how awesome he was and his replay was "I am your mirror. The way you see me you see your self", he told me that a teacher of his had told him that too and he's totally right. We choose those whom we want to be friends with because they have something that we have and love about ourselves though, we never do think about it, we just go with it and sometimes we want to posses what ever it is that person has and that's why we stick around, to learn it, in a way. All this we do it unconsciously but when someone points it out it makes so much sense.
And then, somehow related to this subject we started talking about karma, and that what ever you give or transmit will get back to you, which lead me to think that I always give money away, but in the sense that when someone is in need of it I try to help them with what I have and I believe that is why I find so much money on the streets, so much that I have found 500 bucks. That's right. First I wanted to find the owner of that money, because I would have been pissed if someone just took 'em like that without the effort of even looking for the owner of all that money, and so, in a week no one claimed them so, it was given to me and I didn't use it to shop for cloths or CD's, I used it for school supplies all the way.
And then I hear the song "you get what you give" by New Radicals on the radio, which was no coincidence, I was meant to hear that song and really think about it. So, here's a link to the video and the lyrics will be posted right under the link.
New Radicals- You get what you give
Wake up kids
We've got the dreamers disease
Age 14 we got you down on your knees
So polite, you're busy still saying please
Fri - enemies, who when you're down ain't your friend
Every night we smash their Mercedes - Benz
First we run and then we laugh till we cry
But when the night is falling
And you cannot find the light
If you feel your dream is dying
Hold tight
You've got the music in you
Don't let go
You've got the music in you
One dance left
This world is gonna pull through
Don't give up
You've got a reason to live
Can't forget you only get what you give
Four a. m. we ran a miracle mile
Were flat broke but hey we do it in style
The bad rich
God's flying in for your trial
This whole damn world can fall apart
You'll be ok follow your heart
You're in harms way
I'm right behind
Now say youre mine
Fly high
What's real can't die
You only get what you give
Just dont be afraid to leave
Health insurance rip off lying FDA big bankers buying
Fake computer crashes dining
Cloning while they're multiplying
Fashion mag shoots
With the aid of 8 dust brothers Beck, Hanson
Courtney Love and Marilyn Manson
You're all fakes
Run to your mansions
Come around
We'll kick your ass in!
Don't let go
One dance left
{unsaid lyrics from liner}
Championed by a soulless media misleading
People unaware they're bleeding
No one with a brain is believing
It's so sad you lost the meaning
Never knew it anyway
Human natures so predictable
I'm a fool to do your dirty work whoa, whoa
We've got the dreamers disease
Age 14 we got you down on your knees
So polite, you're busy still saying please
Fri - enemies, who when you're down ain't your friend
Every night we smash their Mercedes - Benz
First we run and then we laugh till we cry
But when the night is falling
And you cannot find the light
If you feel your dream is dying
Hold tight
You've got the music in you
Don't let go
You've got the music in you
One dance left
This world is gonna pull through
Don't give up
You've got a reason to live
Can't forget you only get what you give
Four a. m. we ran a miracle mile
Were flat broke but hey we do it in style
The bad rich
God's flying in for your trial
This whole damn world can fall apart
You'll be ok follow your heart
You're in harms way
I'm right behind
Now say youre mine
Fly high
What's real can't die
You only get what you give
Just dont be afraid to leave
Health insurance rip off lying FDA big bankers buying
Fake computer crashes dining
Cloning while they're multiplying
Fashion mag shoots
With the aid of 8 dust brothers Beck, Hanson
Courtney Love and Marilyn Manson
You're all fakes
Run to your mansions
Come around
We'll kick your ass in!
Don't let go
One dance left
{unsaid lyrics from liner}
Championed by a soulless media misleading
People unaware they're bleeding
No one with a brain is believing
It's so sad you lost the meaning
Never knew it anyway
Human natures so predictable
I'm a fool to do your dirty work whoa, whoa
1 comment:
"No sé dónde voy, pero sé con quién voy.
No sé dónde estoy, pero sé que estoy en mí.
No sé qué es Dios, pero Dios sabe lo que soy.
No sé lo que es el mundo, pero sé que es mío.
No sé lo que valgo, pero sé no compararme.
No sé lo que es el amor, pero sé que gozo tu existencia.
No puedo evitar los golpes, pero sé como resistirlos.
No puedo negar la violencia, pero puedo negar la crueldad.
No puedo cambiar el mundo, pero puedo cambiarme a mí mismo.
No sé lo que hago, pero sé que lo que hago me hace.
No sé quién soy, pero sé que no soy el que no sabe".
ALEJANDRO JODOROWSKY.
Hola espejo, muy lindo post :)
Post a Comment